jump to navigation

Evolutionary Anagrams October 30, 2006

Posted by Sacha in Evolution, Puzzles.
trackback

John Hawks (Anthropology professor at the other UW, U. of Wisconsin – Mad.) made some anagrams with an evolutionary theme and posted them yesterday.  I was going to try a couple out before I wrote an entry this morning, but they look quite challenging, so I’ll have to give them a go when I get back from school.  I listed them below, but you might want to check out the post to see what he had to say about them.  What a fun idea!

1. He’s a meat dinner loon.  1. He has meat dinners, loon.

2. Unhappiest torch.

3. Learn the DNA.

4. Hopeful Nassau caricaturist.

5. Introgression rune.

6. Hail, oh handier assumptions?

7. Transatlantic hoodwinker funeral.

