jump to navigation

One Ring, Two Ring, Red Ring, Blue Ring May 9, 2006

Posted by Sacha in Humor.
trackback

This is a small, but hopfully growing, ongoing list of scientific papers (published and unpublished) from researchers with a sense of humor.   

This one got published:  New Dust Belts of Uranus: One Ring, Two Ring, Red Ring, Blue Ring  When I forwarded it to my lab's PI, he wasn't as amused as I.  I must have a reputation, because I think he thought I was serious when I asked if I too could name my paper after a Dr. Seuss book.

This one you just have to read (not published, thank god): Electron Band Structure In Germanium, My Ass.  My husband has two degrees, one in Comp Eng and one in physics and I think the conclusion pretty much sums up how he feels about physics too.  (Correct me if I'm wrong, dear.)

Comments

1. Ben - May 14, 2006

I love that band structure report – anybody who struggled through physics labs should appreciate that πŸ™‚

2. ruth - May 26, 2006

what’s wrong with “microRNA: oh, the places you’ll go!”?

3. Sacha - May 26, 2006

Hi Ruth,

You cracked me up! How apt. πŸ™‚


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

