jump to navigation

Post Number One! May 3, 2006

Posted by Sacha in Uncategorized.
trackback

Welcome to Ribonucleoblog – the fun place to chat about science news, noncoding RNA, and my current fascination: microRNA.  While I work (occasionally) in a evolutionary/population genetics lab, I hope to keep this an upbeat place to talk about new ideas, not rehash the same age-old evolutionary vs. creationism arguments.  I am a mere undergraduate researcher, so please correct me if I get my facts incorrect and drop me a line if I've missed important news in the advancement of microRNA research.  

I'd like to thank my friends Maryam and Robert Scoble who helped get me on my way to blogging.  With his book Naked Conversations (shameless plug), Robert motivated me to start a blog in my field and with Maryam's practical advice it has happened (now you can finally link to me, Maryam!).   

Thanks for visiting! 

 

Comments

1. Jen Zug - May 8, 2006

Welcome to the blog world!

2. Sacha - May 8, 2006

Thanks Jen! So happy to be here!

3. ruth - May 26, 2006

have fun blogging! and a very interesting topic, indeed! i’ll be on the look-out for your posts on applied research, but if i miss something you think that would be of interest to the readers of my blog, too, drop me a note and i’d be glad to link to it.

4. bob - January 17, 2008

FuiQIY hi nice site thx http://peace.com


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

