jump to navigation

The end is near September 3, 2007

Posted by Sacha in Blogging, Research, School.
trackback

No, I have not subscribed to a new apocalyptic cult, I have applied for graduation!  Assuming I can complete six more classes in the next nine months, I will graduate in June.  It’s been a long road, so it feels great to know I won’t be an undergrad all my life. 

The reason I haven’t been blogging here lately is not for lack of things to talk about, but because I’ve had way too much going on.  I went to North Carolina for a workshop at the Statistics and Applied Math Sciences Institute, received a scholarship to participate in the Summer Institute in Statistical Genetics in Seattle and received a grant from NASA to continue my microRNA research this summer.  These were all fantastic opportunities and I need to do some reflective blogging on them before I forget everything.